The Week Ahead

So what does the week ahead hold?

This week as we enter into a new month I will be looking through Writing Magazine to see what competitions are on offer.  I’ll be continuing with the editing of my children’s story, with a view to looking at getting it published later in the year.

I’ll be continuing with my day job (Personal Assistant to the Partners of an Engineering Company).  I may even have an “exciting” Health and Safety meeting this week for our work experience student coming later in the year.

The fun stuff, well lets see.  Thursday night I will be at Stamford Bridge to see the mighty Chelsea beat Basel and secure their place in the final of the Europa League in Amsterdam.

As next weekend is a long bank holiday weekend so I’ll be making plans to find another area of London to explore.  I’ll be checking out Time Out later in the week to see what’s happening.

I might have to squeeze in some shopping for an outfit for the Player of the Year Awards dinner I’ll be attending in a couple of weeks.  The highlight of the year for us supporters when we get to thank the players for all their hard work. Its my first time attending and I’m looking forward to it, plus I don’t get many opportunities to dress up so I’m going all out for this one!

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

