The Inside Track by Jake Humphrey

I’ve just started reading The Inside Track by Jake Humphrey and I’m really enjoying the writing style.  It’s informal like he’s sitting there telling you the stories personally.

I got really interested in Formula 1 last season and watched everything Sky F1HD had to offer but by the end of the season I was glad it was over.  I was in F1 overload!

I was lucky enough to go to Silverstone last year for the Grand Prix and it was an amazing day.  The weather, not so and it caused massive headaches getting there but overall a special day.

I’m looking forward to hearing more about the other side of the camera and what it is really like being part of the F1 Circus.  I’m sure anyone with an interest in F1 would enjoy this book too.

Jake was always a likable presenter and the BBC coverage of F1 hasn’t been the same since he left.  Still we have BT Sport to look forward to, at least we know he’ll be a better presenter than Adrian Chiles!

Post Book Note:  I’ve now finished reading the book and if you are a F1 fan or know someone who is they will enjoy this book.  It is interesting to hear about the other side of the camera and what the F1 circus is really like.  

Jake made presenting the F1 show look easy but when you read the book you’ll know a bit more about what really went on!

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

