Tuesday Cinema Club

Last week I went to see Man of Steel and this is my review.

Like many people I’ve spoken to I thought it was a little long.  The main focus point of the film is the big fight scene which is basically the same action repeated over and over whilst destroying numerous buildings and windows seemingly for no other reason than they can.

I did like the film.  I thought Henry Cavill did really well in the role.  I was disappointed with the beginning which seemed to show snatches of back story which didn’t really add up to much.

We stood outside and discussed all the other Superman versions and how this stacked up after the film.  I think in some parts it follows what we know but I think others have made some better attempts at the story line.

The whole putting on glasses so no-one recognises him is a bit weak.  Most people are easily recognisable when seeing them wearing glasses for the first time if you are unused to it, why would Superman be any different?

I’ve seen people commenting on the lack of red pants over his Superman costume, really did that make a difference?  Why did he ever wear his pants on the outside?  What was that supposed to signify anyway, he’s from a planet where they wear their pants on the outside?

It wasn’t the worst film I saw this month but it still has a way to go.  Overall I would give it 3 / 5.

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

