Places to Visit: Stamford Bridge Tour and Museum

Not just one for the Chelsea supporters among you! I’ve been to a couple of different stadiums and I find it quite interesting to see the differences between them.

You didn’t see as much of the stadium as you did in say the Camp Nou but then it is much bigger!

I have sat in all of the tiers at Stamford Bridge, old and new West Stand, stood in the old Shed End and sat in the temporary terrace whilst the ground was being built but on the tour I got to sit in the dugout! I’ll never get that opportunity again.

You get to walk round the home dressing room but not sit on the benches. In the away dressing room you get to sit on the benches but its a lot more cramped than the home dressing room! All part of the mind games of football!

022 - Copy

I got the chance to touch the club badge in the tunnel as we walked out into the sunlight, although I almost fell down the stairs as I was a bit too short and had to jump a bit! I’ve seen many a player do this for luck over the years and now I have too!

033 - Copy (2)

The museum was quite interesting and very interactive.

You could have your photo taken with the Champions League and Europa League trophies.  You get one free photo with a club membership or season ticket but I don’t know if this was a special offer.

It was a shame they added an extra date to the USA tour as we booked a date when both trophies should have been there but the Europa trophy was still on tour! We did still get to touch the Champions League trophy and that for any supporter is a special moment, obviously there is more than one trophy!

I particularly liked the Champions League Final display, it brought back some nice memories of the 19th May 2012; a day no Chelsea supporter will ever forget!

084 - Copy

If you are interested in football I recommend visiting as many stadiums as you can because they all have their own special charms. Even more so if you can see a match and not just do a tour of the ground.

 

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

