What’s the First Thing You Do When You Wake?

I just read an interesting article on Huffington Post entitled The Simple Things You Should Be Doing Every Morning (But Aren’t)

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/10/07/morning-rituals-worth-adopting_n_4025473.html?utm_hp_ref=women&ir=Women&ncid=edlinkusaolp00000008

The article stated a study found 63 percent of smartphone users age 18-29 admit to taking a cell phone, smartphone or tablet to bed with them at night 

I have my tablet and phone in the drawer by my bed at night but they are switched off and set to silent so they don’t wake me.  No-one would contact me during the night, in the event of an emergency my home phone would ring.

It made me wonder how many people make their first task in the morning checking their phone/ tablet for emails, missed calls or social media interactions?

I personally avoid checking in until after I’ve had my shower so I feel a bit more human before starting my day.

We are all becoming reliant on social media and the internet nowadays for both work and personal life. Myself included.

I worry that I am too reliant on social media interactions with my friends at the cost of actually going out and meeting people.

Perhaps its time I logged off for a while and relaxed!

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

