Let It Be at The Savoy Theatre

As a birthday surprise from my sister I was taken to see Let It Be at the Savoy Theatre.  I had no idea where we were going or what we would be doing in advance and I have to say if I were to guess I would never have thought of this.

The music and singing were very good. If you like The Beatles then I would recommend this show.  They play all the hits and a couple of less well-known songs to boot.

The costumes chart the success of the band from the beginning to the end through the various albums in between.

The downside for me was the pantomime element of the actors pretending to be The Beatles. The music stood for itself; pretending to actually be in the Shea Stadium and rolling out famous quotes was unnecessary in my eyes.

I would have preferred more music and less pretending to be people they aren’t cause the musical ability was there. Overall it was a good show, and I would recommend it.

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

