Tuesday Cinema Club: The Wolf of Wall Street

Last week’s film was The Wolf of Wall Street.

Going into the movie I had little expectation of what it would be like. I never read reviews beforehand as I prefer to make my own decisions and sometimes I don’t even see a trailer. None the less I was really looking forward to this movie.

There is a lot of sex in the movie, which didn’t bother me but a bit more male eye candy would have been nice.

A lot happens in the film and I would struggle to remember the beginning of it now. But it was full of laughs, sex, drugs, money and fast living. I’m sure this movie will appeal to a lot of people but I can’t help but think the men ended up enjoying it much more than I did.

The film was really good but my only bug bear was the ending. To me it felt like it got to a point and then they struggled to know how to end it. I think that was a real shame.

I felt the movie was probably 30 minutes too long. It meant a lot of people, myself included needed a toilet break during the film.

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

