Quotes

For my last writing assignment I had to write an essay about my hopes for the future. My writing tutor wrote some lovely things back about my writing and the progress I made during the course.

She advised me to start a Quote Book and fill it with things I pick up on my travels so I have something to reference in the times when I need some inspiration. Plus it’s a good excuse to buy another notebook!

I find I can never have enough notebooks, I have them dotted around and keep them for different things as the mood takes me. Sometimes I find the only way I can process things is by writing them down.

Today I was feeling kind of flat so I thought I would have a look online for some inspirational pick me ups to perk me up ready for a new day tomorrow so I thought I would share a couple I found interesting on Goodreads:

“I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.” 
― Marilyn Monroe

“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.” 
― Bernard M. Baruch

“You’ve gotta dance like there’s nobody watching,
Love like you’ll never be hurt,
Sing like there’s nobody listening,
And live like it’s heaven on earth.” 
― William W. Purkey

“So many books, so little time.” 
― Frank Zappa

“Friendship is born at that moment when one man says to another: “What! You too? I thought that no one but myself . . .”” 
― C.S. LewisThe Four Loves

Don’t walk behind me; I may not lead. Don’t walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.” 
― Albert Camus

“A friend is someone who knows all about you and still loves you.” 
― Elbert Hubbard

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

