Am I Easily Replaceable?

I was talking to a friend the other night about the differences between men and women when they develop feelings.

She thought the difference was, to men, women are easily replaceable but when a woman gives her affections it is harder for her to let go. I tended to agree.

Well I’m not easily replaceable. I’m an individual. I’ve never met another person like me.

You might find someone smarter, funnier, younger and sexier than me. There are plenty of women out there but they are not better than me.

They can never replace me. They can never offer what I can.

Maybe that’s not a bad thing, I like being me. But I have to accept I’m not to everyone’s taste.

On quitting my job my employer began the search for my replacement. On being given a list of tasks I have undertaken over the last 10 years, amounting to almost a full side of A4 paper, they quickly realised how hard it would be to find someone to replace me.

How can you place the irreplaceable?!

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

