Absolute Radio: The Greatest Song of the 80’s

Now being an 80’s child I had to vote but I hate picking favourites, especially when it comes to movies and music. The only way to do it was pick the song from the 80’s that was highest in my Top 25 played list on ITunes.

The song I voted for? Alone by Heart, don’t judge me it’s a great song, always makes me want to sing and dance along!

Absolute Radio 80’s Greatest Song of the 80’s Results

I tuned into the radio programme when the list was on No 15 and I’m glad I did. From there it was one tune after another transporting me back to a great memory.

The Top 10 was going great until it got to No 1 Ultravox – Vienna, a song I’ve never really liked. I just find it quite depressing.

I’ve just looked at the full list now and while I agree there are some great songs on there and it would make a good party playlist, Alone didn’t seem to make the cut!

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

