London Wasps v Gloucester ‘The Stinger’

I can’t say I’m a Rugby fan. I’ve watched one match all the way through and that was the Rugby World Cup Final which England won but when I was given the opportunity to see a match I thought I’d give it a go.

072

I’ve always wanted to go to Twickenham, it seems like a nice ground and people I know who have been have said how nice it is. I’ve been told by friends who are into Rugby the contrast in Football to Rugby fans so I thought I would see for myself.

073

Whilst Twickenham was by no means full the crowd that were there tried their best to create a positive atmosphere. Due to the numbers of empty seats we picked a row which was pretty much empty and had a bit of space although the seats seemed close together so I wondered if a full house would be quite snug.

056 - Copy

The view from the stands was good. We were quite high up but didn’t feel too far away from the pitch.

I have no idea of the rules so I don’t know whether the match was good or not, Wasps my adopted team for the day won the match 38 – 30.

I’m not sure I would be in a hurry to see another Rugby match but I’d consider going back to watch England at Twickenham to see what it’s like with a full crowd.

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

