What a Week

I had a really good week.

I went for a job interview that I found really exciting and it would be a really amazing experience to be involved with. I feel positive I passed the first hurdle and have started to plan in my head for the second part of the process should I be lucky enough to get that far.

I won my first writing competition, I wasn’t even going to enter but my friend told me I should. I keep having to check the email to make sure there wasn’t some kind of mistake.

I’m very lucky to have friends who support and believe in my ability to write stories that other people would like to read. I was really pleased that I could tell them I’d won and share my excitement with them. Their words of love and encouragement have meant I haven’t stopped smiling since Friday!

To top it all off Chelsea just stopped Liverpool running away with the Premiership title by beating them 2 – 0 at Anfield.

Let’s see what next week has in store!

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

