Holloway Falls by Neil Cross

photo (22)

 

It took me longer than normal to get through this book, because it didn’t really keep my interest.

I found the characters ok but I didn’t really care about them. I found the sentence structure frustrating, I didn’t seem to retain the facts, I had to re-read some sentences.

The story is about a detective who becomes a suspect in a murder after he disappears during the ransom drop. I don’t normally mind detective stories, I rarely know what the book is about before I start reading as I choose the books by their cover alone more often that not, so it wasn’t the genre I struggled with.

There was a twist at the end I didn’t see coming which was good but all in all I didn’t enjoy this book, the first in a long time I haven’t enjoyed.

It slowed up my Goodreads Reading Challenge progress but now hopefully I can catch up again.

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

