An attempt at poetry… sort of…

I picked up one of my writers notebooks this morning and turned to the back to see a few attempts at some dodgy poetry. Which made me laugh so I thought I would share them.  Let me know what you think:

 

Time takes and love divides us

But I’ll never break your heart in two

The time between

The space we see

Will never bring me back to you

 

########

 

Alone I sit in the room

Staring into gloom

But then it hits me

Rather than miss me

You really don’t care

So why should I?

 

######

 

Today I stood and told the Thames my worries

I gazed upon the glistening ripples and saw them float on by

Today I walked along the bank and talked to the ‘Lady of the Rivers’

I heard her voice inside my head

And I knew all my worries were gone

 

#######

 

See what I mean, hardly award winning stuff! They made me chuckle though.

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

