I Set Myself A Tough Challenge…

Purely on a whim I brought an alphabet cross stitch sampler, I’ve been throwing myself into cross stitch projects lately.

My cousins little girl is 3 in September and as I couldn’t pass up the opportunity of looking at the sale in Hobby Craft I ended up with 3 new cross stitch projects.

I was working on a houses of parliament scene but I had to put it on the back burner for a while.

photo (30)

 

As you can see I’ve still got a lot of work to do but when it’s done it will be amazing. I have to put aside pretty much everything else to work on it daily but I managed 3 squares last week so I need to do at least 4 this week.

At least it’s challenging me and focussing my mind on something positive and when it’s done I have more projects I can focus on.

It’s quite an anti-social hobby due to the amount of concentration required and being isolated isn’t really what I need right now but I have people to talk to while I work and that helps me forget too.

4 responses

  1. You’ll get it done. I have faith in you.

    1. I had an idea if there was time to maybe add some more words to it maybe around the edge if they don’t fit in the squares. Maybe names of the family for her to learn, make it a but more personal. I’ll finish it, I won’t let her down.

  2. Oh my – that is so adorable! I’ve been trying to find a pattern that will age for our god daughter .. If you go with a baby theme then it’s only a couple of years before it looks a little dated, but Mr Men is perfect!

    1. I got it in Hobby Craft but I think you can probably find it online too. If I get time I will try to add some more words maybe in the squares or around the edges and then put it in a frame.

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

