Tough Choice Monday’s

I like to do all my decision-making on a Monday. It just makes sense to start your new life on a Monday.

I hate making tough decisions. I’m not much of a black and white thinker, I exist in shades of grey, benefits of doubt and second chances.

Being as I’ve been working from home on writing projects for the last couple of months I’m developing a rounded figure again. I don’t have the influence in my life now that focussed me on keeping my weight down and toning my body up.

Comfort eating has become the norm again, even though I kicked the habit last year and saw some great results because of it. So today one of my tough decisions was to find a focus again to restart my exercise regime and fight off the pounds.

I have tough career choices to make too. I’m expecting call backs this week over a couple of interviews I went to and I have to decide what I want to do.

I’ve all but discredited one for being the same job I just left with no career progression, the other job isn’t as financially viable but it puts me on a path to career progression.

I’m not getting any younger and I need to forward my career now so I think even though in the short-term the career progression option might not be what I want in the long-term it will bring me the biggest rewards.

By far the hardest decision I’m wrangling is letting go of my friend. The one who already let me go. I said before I miss them but I can’t keep missing them forever.

It’s time to accept that as much as it hurts I no longer exist to them and I have no choice but to make myself forget.

It wasn’t what I ever wanted but I have to face the fact that I put enough time and effort into the friendship and now I have to let it die and move on. It doesn’t exist any more and no amount of me remembering how good it was will change that.

Today I decided I have to let it all go, not because I want to but because I have to. So far throwing myself into work and hobbies and focussing on the future and making plans hasn’t helped. I don’t know how to forget a good friend who helped me when I needed it so I have no idea how I’m going to do it but I will have to find a way.

Suggestions welcome as long as they don’t include internet dating, casual sex, signing up for friendship apps or joining a circus I’m not sure any of those options are really me!

4 responses

  1. I wish I had advice on how to let go of a friend. I’m dealing with the same thing today. I hope someone else comments and we both have a lightbulb moment!

    1. Yeah someone must know how to deal with it! 🙂

  2. You need to find side groups. Maybe find an event like the one thing I showed you I wanna do for my birthday. It gets you around other people and makes you work with them and speak with them. Who knows what might happen.

    1. You are right, I do need to find something to look forward to and get out the house more xx

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

