30 Days of Blogging Challenge

Someone sent me a link to this blog: 30 Days of Blogging Challenge

So I thought I would answer the questions, all in one go and not over 30 days because I’ll forget:

Write your goals for the rest of the year.

Finish my cross stitch projects, meet or beat my reading target of 15 books for the year, go to more football matches, start saving for a new car, go to new places and have fun!

If you could offer your 16-year-old self one piece of advice, what would it be?

Don’t be afraid to live your life and stand up for the things you want and don’t follow the path that everyone else tells you to take.

If you could rid the world of one thing, what would it be?

Intolerance of other people, the world would be a better place if everyone just got along!

If you could live in any time period of the past, when would it be and why?

Either 1920’s so I could live in a big house with a ballroom and a library and sit reading all day and hosting parties at night. Or the 1960’s/70’s so I could go and see all the groups I never got the chance to  TRex, The Beatles, The Monkees, The Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin, The Who, the list goes on!

How do you envision your life in 5 years?

I don’t plan my life, I try to make the most of the situation I’m in at the time and hope it all turns out for the best. As long as I’m happy, healthy and loved then that will be good.

What is one of your biggest accomplishments in life?

I told my Dad when I was 3 I wanted to sing on TV, dance on the stage and meet the cast of Hi De Hi and I did all that lol! 🙂

Post 7 random facts about yourself. Include a self-portrait.

I’ll spare you the self-portrait because I can’t draw.

I’m a brunette, I have a scar on my nose from chicken pox, I got hugged by Roberto Di Matteo, I flew to Nashville with people I didn’t really know to see a concert, I slept outside the Docklands Arena when I was about 15 to get tickets for a concert, I’m addicted to buying books, I’d love to drive a race car.

Write about something or someone who you really care about.

I’m always writing about the people I care about, they’re probably sick of it by now!

What is your opinion on your body and how comfortable are you with it?

I’m getting more comfortable with my body as I get older. I work at trying to keep myself in shape but not with enough dedication to be skinny, I like my curves.

I don’t think I’ll ever consider myself beautiful or attractive, even though I was lucky enough to be told I am.

Post a photo of something or someone who made your day special.

Hmm I made today special but I’m not posting a picture of me :p

If you could spend 15 minutes with anyone, from any time period, who would it be?

Hmm tough one, either Winston Churchill or Marc Bolan.

What is your zodiac sign? Does it fit your personality?

Sagittarius. I just googled it and I guess it does apart from the self-confidence because I don’t always have enough of that.

What kind of person are you attracted to?

Wow tough one. Apart from a love of football and the ability to make me laugh the guys I’ve been attracted to have little else in common.

I become attracted to people’s personality and then everything else about them becomes attractive to me. I have to get to know people for who they are first.

Who was your first love and first kiss?

Oh god I don’t remember the name of the first boy I kissed, it was on holiday when I was about 13 maybe slightly younger. My first love was a boy called Joseph from Junior School.

What is your current relationship status?

Single.

What is one thing you’re excited about?

My writing!

What is your biggest fear?

That I will never fall in love and be loved in return.

How have you changed in the last two years?

The last year of my life pretty much completely changed me into someone new and it was a really great experience and I loved the person I became but now my life has gone back to what it was with some key differences.

I learned how to trust someone and got hurt. I learned the value of true friendship. I became more confident in my writing. I learned how strong and determined I can be to pick myself up when I decide not to give up. I learned how to battle depression.

I learned what I want from life and how good it can be when things go well and how bad it can be when things end. I learned that I am a good person and life doesn’t always repay good people with the things they deserve.

I learned that change and taking a chance, even though it scares you to death can end up showing you things you would never believe possible. I learned that people you wouldn’t expect can show you immense kindness and bring light into your life if you give them a chance.

What are your views on religion?

I’m an atheist. I believe everyone needs to have something that gets them through the day but for me that isn’t any God.

What are your highs and lows of the past year?

Highs: I think I’ll keep that to myself, but publishing a book today was a shareable one.

Lows: Depression kicking my arse, more than once!

How do you want to be remembered?

As the person that everyone could rely on and someone who offered help to people, even when they didn’t need it.

What are my fitness goals?

To be healthy and maintain a stable weight, tone up my curves a bit.

What are three things from your bucket list?

Travel to watch Chelsea play in the Champions League Final and have a season ticket.

Drive along Route 66 in a drop top Mustang.

Drive around Italy in a drop top Ferrari.

What is your greatest life lesson?

Being a good person is easy but it doesn’t mean you’ll get all that you deserve in return.

Put your iPod on Shuffle. What are the first 10 songs that play?

My Favourite Mistake – Sheryl Crow

Teenage Kicks – The Undertones

Tender – Blur

Say it Right – Nelly Furtado

Notion – Kings of Leon

Pass Out – Tinie Tempah

Express Yourself – Madonna

All of My Heart – ABC

Death – White Lies

Head Over Heels – Tears for Fears

What is your favourite colour palette? What would you like to do with that palette?

Anything and everything blue. My house would have different shades of blue everywhere.

What is your favourite season? Include a photo.

Summer because everyone smiles more and you can go to the park and play football with friends and have a laugh. We sit outside drinking and talking until it gets dark or cold and you all come running in. Also you get to travel more!

Italy 2013 085

What is your favourite board game?

Hmm I don’t have a favourite. I like sitting around with family and friends and playing whatever board game or quiz going. It isn’t about the game it’s about having fun with the company you’re in, especially when you all start drinking.

What is your guilty pleasure?

My music, I have some really embarrassing songs on my Itunes but I love them all!

Where are you happiest?

Anywhere and everywhere I like to have a laugh!

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

