Kings of Leon

I had a musical interlude today, and got lost in some lyrics for a while. It’s true what they say music can make you feel better.

I’ve seen Kings of Leon live quite a few times now and even travelled to the US to see them, they are touring at the moment and I would love to be heading to a show tonight. I might have to fire up the DVD player and have my own little party!

So here’s a little friday fun, which KOL songs did these lyrics come from? I got them off the net so if they’re wrong don’t shoot me!

If you know the answer go to YouTube, fire up the video and enjoy!

Song 1

I wanna be the one who
Gives them my world
And gives them all the feeling of it
Just a little taste of it

Song 2

You had me holding on
All of the time and place
Ride out the wave
Bury yourself away
The one and only face

Ride out the wave

Song 3

Spill out on the streets of stars
Ride away
Find out what you are
Face to face
Once you’ve had enough
Carry on
Don’t forget to love
Before you’re gone

Song 4

And in the moonlight I throwed him down
A kicking, screaming and rolling around
A little piece of a bloody tooth
Just so you know I was thinking of you
Just so you know, oh

Song 5

It’s in the water…
It’s in the story
It’s where you came from
The sons and daughters
In all their glory
It’s gonna shape them
And when they clash
And come together
And start rising
Just drink the water
Where you came from…

Song 6

That taste
All I ever needed
All I ever wanted
Too dumb to surrender

Song 7

Off in the night, while you live it up, I’m off to sleep
Waging wars to shape the poet and the beat
I hope it’s gonna make you notice
I hope it’s gonna make you notice
Someone like me

Song 8

This party is overrated
But there ain’t shit else to do
She’s a lovin’ on a boy from the city
I’ll be lovin’ him under my shoe

Song 9

Blistered cracked and bleeding
Cold no one should know
Rain falls down a freezing
And sticking like a snow
Lingering suspicions
Screaming in my head
Lies all mixed up with omissions
Aw welcome home again
It’s too late for apologies they’re falling at my feet

Song 10

‘Cause we’d be so free
Happy alone
Sharing a smile
So far from home

And we would laugh
Laugh till we cry
Making a song
You making me lie

 

 

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

