Something I Found…

I was on Stumbleupon earlier when I came across this article that I thought was really well written.

How are we to know he isn’t right?!

The Egg

It reminded me of a guy I used to work with, he was really smart but a little strange. One day he went into great detail to explain how none of us really exist and that the Matrix was pretty close to what is going on.

It was interesting on one level but provided someone like me, with a wicked sense of humour, endless amounts of wind ups.

Basically from what I can remember, we don’t exist but create a life for ourselves that we can function in. The people we meet, places we go, the jobs we do are all figments of our imagination and don’t really exist.

My only issue with that idea is I have a pretty well-developed imagination and yet I imagined myself working in a cold, bright yellow room for 10 years being pulled in all sorts of directions without any promotion.

Surely if it was true, then I would have imagined myself in my dream job, as a stay at home writer in a nice house with my own writing room with a view.

Not only that he took objection when I said if I had made him up he would be better looking and taller. I don’t usually have any problem conjuring up my ideal man when I need some writing inspiration! 😉

I don’t necessarily disagree with the idea of reincarnation. I can see how it makes sense that we live more than one life. Sometimes you get the sense you have been somewhere before but you can remember if you have, it would explain that!

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

