50 Shades of Grey…

There’s a lot of talk at the moment about the release of 50 Shades of Grey the movie. No matter where you go there are people talking about it, merchandise in shops and online and now posters are filling billboards and shop windows.

The book divided its audience and I’m sure the movies will too.

Whatever you think of it you can’t deny that E.L. James has done very well for herself writing erotic fiction.

A piece of work that started life as Twilight fan fiction now boasts a trilogy of books, a trilogy of films, its own wine range, lingerie range and even sex toys in line with Christian and Ana’s own collection.

I think we all wish one day that some random words we type on a page will make us even a fraction of 50 Shade’s success so we can live happily writing daily and not having to worry about a day job that pays the bills.

As for the movies, I don’t think I’ll be going to see them in the cinema, I’d rather wait for the DVD releases. I enjoyed the books when I read them; they were an introduction to a world I understand far more now, in truth I remember little about the books. I guess that’s why I’m not as excited as others about the release.

I would imagine this time next week 50 Shades of Grey will be topping all the charts and I think that is good for Authors everywhere!

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

