Kasiercheifs: Live at the O2

I wasn’t sure what to expect from seeing the Kasierchiefs live. I’d seen them on TV at festivals and was captivated by the energy they show on stage. There are quite a few of their songs I like and sing along to but I’m not familiar with their albums.

The only one of their albums I’ve heard all the way through is Employment which is now 10 years old (where does the time go?). Even then I haven’t listened to it all the way through for years so the other songs besides the hits they played off it were a bit rusty to me.

One thing you can’t deny is Ricky Wilson is a good front man. The guy has so much energy running, jumping and bouncing around the stage; sometimes off the stage and through the crowd, for nearly 2 hours is incredible. He made me tired watching him. He makes a good judge on The Voice too.

The show was really good consisting of all the hits and some well-chosen songs off their albums with a new song finishing the night.

For me the cover of Pinball Wizard was a nice surprise, especially seeing the number of people in the crowd singing along.

The crowd was a mixed bag of age groups which is really nice to see. I saw kids under 10 and men and women who must have been 60+ all dancing  and singing along to the same music. Anyone who has tried to come up with a playlist for a family party will know just how difficult a task that is to achieve! Next time I might just put on a Kaiserchiefs album and call it quits.

I’m not sure I would be in a rush to see them live again, maybe at a festival event, saying that I really enjoyed the night and ticked another ‘band I want to see live’ off the list!

Next concerts for me are Spandau Ballet at the O2 and The Who at Hyde Park, I’m hoping to fit in Blur at Hyde Park too, it’s going to be a great summer!

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

