It’s Always Been Her: Why You Should Love The Girl Who Waited For You…

I read this article the other day and it touched me in a way it probably didn’t others. I know what it feels like to wait for the person you care for, the pain that goes with it and the hope that one day they will be in the same place as you and things will finally happen.

Life and love can be incredibly difficult, sometimes the heart wants something the head knows it will probably never have and while the feelings never go away they lesson in time. But all it takes is that one contact to take you right back into the moment again.

It always surprises me just how much a heart will forgive when it lets someone in. How it lets you forget all the sleepless nights, tears and hurt with just one message that makes you smile and brightens your day.

I don’t know much about love but I do know that finding someone who wants to be there for you, to love you as you are with all your flaws is almost impossible.

Some people manage it, others settle, some love without being loved in return and some never find even that.

I’m glad I found someone who brings out those feelings in me. I waited two years for us to make a go of things and although we might never make it work I know in my heart anyone else will be second best. That is why when things are going well it is so good and when things go quiet I hurt so much.

I’ve tried to walk away, I’ve hurt myself to build walls and push him away, I’ve thought and over thought every possible situation until all I do is cry myself to sleep at night.

Yeah, I do realise how pathetic and ridiculous that makes me but hey I’m flawed I don’t intentionally do it.

No one said being in love is easy but there are times when it is so worth it.

It’s the hope that keeps you going and yeah I know most people will say it makes me a fool and that I should just walk away and move on. No one else will understand and that’s ok because I probably won’t understand their situation either.

I guess I just need to believe that fairy tales and movies can sometimes happen in real life, maybe that’s what gets me through the day, whether you agree with me or not.

See what you think…

It’s Always Been Her: Why You Should Love The Girl Who Waited For You

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

