The Personal Shopper by Carmen Reid

download

I can’t even remember where or when I brought this book now, it’s been sitting in my reading pile for so long. I wanted a quick read that would tied me over until I went on holiday so I chose this.

It was a typical chick-lit book and there is nothing wrong with that. I know a lot of people think they are a waste of time because you normally know what will happen but sometimes you just need a little bit of romance in your life.

The book was very easy to read and the story was very pleasant. I wish I could say there was plot twists you didn’t see coming but that’s ok.

There is a lot of reference to high-end clothes and shopping, as you would expect from the title that was lost on me. I’m more a jeans and trainers kind of girl and I don’t feel the need to follow the latest designer trends although I have a few labels in my wardrobe. But if fashion is your bag then I’m sure you’ll be able to envision the clothes she is talking about much better than I did.

If you want a nice pleasant read chick-lit book to read then this could be the book for you.

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

