Would you take a pill if it meant you never had to exercise again?..

This article is very interesting. The reasoning of creating a pill to help those who are unable to exercise to be more healthy is a worth while development. However, it will also be used by people who are just too lazy to exercise and that is just cheating.

I don’t love exercise by any means but if and when I actually get my bum in gear to do it I always feel much better. However, I don’t do anywhere near as much exercise as I should. The last time I lost weight I had an incentive to do so.

Stress and depression saw me undo all my hard work and since then I’ve tried (not hard enough) to lose the weight again.

I felt much better when I slimmed down. I liked the person I saw in the mirror and paid more attention when buying clothes. I even started wearing dresses which as anyone who knows me will tell you, that is a rarity!

I’ve been able to control my eating better but I still need to burn off the calories more in order to slim down to my newer wardrobe choices. I need to get back to regular yoga, weights and to start walking more. Maybe even try the cross trainer again, although my knees didn’t thank me for it last time!

Having said all that, I don’t know if I would take a pill to do the work for me…

Scientists are working on an “exercise pill” so you never have to work out again

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

