Bill Bailey: Limboland

I got the tickets for Limboland purely by chance. I was hunting for a last gift for my Dad for Christmas and saw an advert for the show in my inbox.

I’ve seen Bill Bailey before, his shows are more like a variety show than a comedy show. Limboland followed that same format.

I admire Bill’s ability to play so many musical instruments to such a high standard and varied musical styles at the drop of a hat.

Nursery rhymes sung in a variety of heavy metal genres was particularly clever. Surprisingly it works better than you would think. There was also some audience participation creating sound bites to use in his Moby masterclass.

Whilst you don’t get wall to wall jokes, you do get a mixture of musical interludes, observational comedy and life stories mixed in with the occasional joke.

It was lovely to see a comedy show in a West London Theatre. The Vaudeville is a lovely example of a traditional theatre with a touch of modern comfort. Located on The Strand it was nice to see the last of the Christmas lights, along with the Christmas Tree in Trafalgar Square.

If you appreciate a variety of music and enjoy comedy shows then I would recommend seeing Bill Bailey.

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

