RIP David Bowie

I was saddened to hear of the death of David Bowie this week. I have grown up listening to his music and without his ground breaking ideas a lot of the music we listen to now would be very different.

I was glad I went to see the exhibition about David Bowie in London. It made me think of what a special occasion that was, walking through his iconic costumes, listening to the music and interviews about his creative processes.

I went for a walk on Monday listening to Modern Love on loop and it made me smile and want to dance. I must have looked like a loon singing and dancing to myself but I was happy.

Everyone has a favourite David Bowie song, something that touched them in some way. I love so many of his songs but Modern Love was the one I turned to…

I feel like the last word should go to the man himself. So here’s to you David Bowie and thanks for leaving us such wonderful music to make us smile. You will be missed but never forgotten…

aab177b010e6dfea97540eaa949f0a5d  tumblr_n0qw4p0gMW1snrd88o1_1280

181bd359699b9a83f500cdaf9fa84a29        david-bowie-david-bowie-i-had-to-resign-myself-many-years-ago-that-im

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

