Tuesday Cinema Club: The Hateful Eight

I forgot when I went to see The Hateful Eight just how long the movie is, (3 hours). Luckily for me I didn’t have an early call the next morning.

I’m not a huge fan of Quentin Tarantino movies and this was no exception. I just found it too long. I think you could have cut an hour from the film without really losing much of the story.

The acting was good, everyone played their part well. There was humour and gore. There was also a twist that you didn’t see coming, but might have wondered about, had you seen the cast list before the movie.

I liked the story, the actors fitted their parts and I laughed in all the right places, but I found myself drifting off in the middle waiting for some action to start.

I think this would be a good movie for a wintry sunday afternoon at home when you want to snuggle up warm and eat junk food for a few hours to avoid the cold.

I’m sure Tarantino fans loved it. I know the people I watched with enjoyed it more than me but there you have it. You can’t please everyone, in the end I guess you make the movie you would watch and hope that enough other people will enjoy it too!

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

