Weird Dreams…

I woke up yesterday morning, after having a weird dream, with an idea for a children’s story. Two hours and 3056 words later, I finished the first draft for my writing assignment. It felt really good to be able to write again.

I’ve been depressed for the last few months and while I don’t feel that bad and it isn’t stopping me from getting on with things, most days I feel the emotional lows.

It makes it hard to write, my imagination seems to be worn out and needed a rest, so to have a completely bizarre dream start the writing process again made me feel happy.

Let’s hope I can continue writing and editing and get things back on track.

 

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

