Is It Just Me? by Miranda Hart

351912_1

I was brought this book a while ago for my birthday. I was expecting it to be an autobiography charting her life up until this point, which it was but in typical Miranda fashion.

She muses on various areas of life in her typical awkward way and engages with her 18-year-old self to put her points across.

As a slightly awkward person myself, its nice to see people who don’t take themselves too seriously. We all make idiots of ourselves from time to time, but not all of us have the strength to own up to it.

If you aren’t a fan of Miranda’s humour, then I would say the book probably won’t appeal to you, as it is written in the same way as her TV show. I don’t recall ever laughing out loud watching the TV show or reading the book but nevertheless I found them entertaining.

The book was fun to read if you want something light-hearted that you don’t have to think about. I think it would make a good holiday read to dip in and out of whilst sunbathing.

As a side note, my friend was looking for a pen name a while ago and we were running through names together. Little did she know that I was referring to the books in my to read pile for inspiration. The name my friend chose was Kira Harte after I suggested Hart from seeing this book.

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

