Going To Sea In A Sieve by Danny Baker

Going-to-Sea-in-a-Sieve-Cover

I really enjoyed this book. At times it made me laugh out loud. It was like an old friend sitting and telling you about all the crazy and wonderful things they have done with their life.

I knew some of the stories from the TV series Cradle to Grave but reading them told in the first person made them seem more real somehow.

One thing is for sure, Danny Baker has lived a very interesting life and I’m looking forward to the release of the next part of the story to see what else is in store.

I hope there is another instalment of the TV series too as I enjoyed that very much.

I love proper London characters, I have a fair few of those stories in my family. They wouldn’t survive in the modern world but there is something special about their charm and the way life was lived back in the day.  My maternal great-grandmother is someone I would very much have loved to meet for that very reason. She was a character of the highest order and a mother of 18 children.

One response

  1. Thanks for posting! I love these family stories too, even if they are those of celebrities. It’s like stepping back in time! Bronte

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

