The Lost Saint by Bree Despain

The_Lost_Saint

I didn’t realise that this was he second book in a series when I brought it. I was attracted to the striking blue on the black cover and didn’t think any more of it. As I’ve said before I never read a book blurb before reading it, so I had no idea what the book was about.

I enjoyed this book. It was a story about complicated relationships between a variety of characters which turned out to be werewolves and daemons.

There were twists and turns and things I didn’t see coming which I like in a book. I don’t want to be able to guess where the story is going in advance.

I want to be taken down a road and have a massive derailment half way so I question everything I thought of up to that point. But not so much in every book! Sometimes I’m just happy for it to be as it is; the writer in me knows how hard it is to trick the readers satisfactorily!

I don’t know if I enjoyed the book enough to read the rest of the series. I don’t feel it grabbed my interest enough for that, there are so many other books I have yet to read.

Maybe one day I will find out what happened to the characters but for now I’m happy to have been entertained by this instalment.

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

