Tony Hadley At The Royal Albert Hall

On Monday night I went to see Tony Hadley at the Royal Albert Hall. I had such a good time, despite the fact that my back had been playing up all day and I could only waddle around!

The night was billed as him playing his favourite songs and Spandau Ballet hits and it was just that. The first half was a mixed bag of songs and the second half was as he said ‘sing along with Tony’.

I’ve always thought he had a great voice and that’s why I wanted to see him live and he holds his own without the rest of Spandau.

I’ve seen Spandau Ballet a couple of times now and I’ve missed them playing Round and Round but that was rectified this time around. It’s just a shame my Mum couldn’t make it as she was supposed to as it’s one of her favourite songs too.

The Royal Albert Hall is such a lovely venue, if you can go and see something there one day. I saw a leaflet about them doing tours so I want to go back as I think that will be very interesting. I might finally find out about the shapes hanging from the ceiling that fascinate me so much! I assume they are to do with acoustics.

It was a longer show than I was expecting, finishing around 11pm when most concerts finish around 10.30pm and ending on Gold and Frank Sinatra’s My Way really rounded the night off with a bang.

I’m sure I’ll be seeing Tony and Spandau Ballet again one day, the lure of someone with such a good voice is just too strong in the modern world of auto-tune and computer generated voices.

Leave a Reply

20 day world

World of stories that I've read and stories that I write.

Wanderlust Traveler

I'm slightly obsessed with quotes

MLF Blog

Thanks for visiting!

Angry Boater Joel Sanders

Joel Sanders Saunders angry boater boat narrowboat comedy comedian CRT

